banana bread {Paleo}

I’m going to come right out and say it. I’m a snob. Big time….At least when it comes to baked goods.

This doesn’t mean that I’m an expert at BAKING them, but I sure know what they should taste like! 🙂

Well, since our January 1st healthy food adventure, I’ve missed banana bread something terribly. My grandma Olive made the BEST banana bread, and that recipe has been passed down through the generations. I’ve tried several gluten free/Paleo recipes to try and duplicate that deliciousness…. No such luck. Until NOW!!!

Meet Elana. She might be the most amazing baker on the planet. She has developed a banana bread recipe that is not only healthy and simple to make, but SCRUMPTIOUS!!!
And guess what?….the only added sugar is raw honey!  Love it.

20140224-142206.jpg

I kinda over baked it today (remember: I’m only an experienced EATER, not baker). My kids ate it just as quickly though! Victory!!!

If you want to see more of her recipes, and learn more about her, check out her website!   http://www.elanaspantry.com/

About jselander

Council Bluffs/Omaha natural light photographer

Leave a comment

Calendar

February 2014
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728